One Man Stops, Dozens of Others Walk Past Shivering Dog

One Man Stops, Dozens of Others Walk Past Shivering Dog

The new year had started on a very sad note — there was another very sad phone call concerning a tiny dog apparently dumped in a big city park. “She really looks sad, lonely, and frightened. Have you got time to come out here?” How could I refuse? “I’ll be right there.”

And when I got there, she immediately broke my heart. She was forlornly sitting there at a snow-covered baseball diamond, trembling uncontrollably, and so very sadly watching numerous people who were very happily walking their happy canines all about.

“When we first spotted her, she was frantically racing all around the park, as if she were looking for someone. Now, she’s just been sitting there, as if she’s given up.”

I slowly approached her, and she didn’t move a muscle. So I bent down and I softly stroked her furry little head. And now, she very sadly looked up into my eyes with the saddest pair of canine eyes that I had ever seen. Definitely dumped here by someone, I thought to myself.

She Couldn’t Even Lift Her Tail

Read more: http://www.care2.com/causes/one-man-stops-dozens-of-others-walk-past-shivering-dog.html

#animals #animalrights #environment #society #goodwill #rescue #activism

Leave a Reply

